



## **Kane County**

## Forest Preserve District, Land Acquisition Committee

## **Agenda**

Chairman, Jarett Sanchez, President, Christopher Kious, President Pro Tem Mavis Bates, Executive Director Benjamin Haberthur

Deborah Allan, Ron Ford, Anita Lewis, Mike Linder, Bill Roth, Cherryl Strathmann, Rick Williams

Thursday, October 24, 2024

8:30 AM

**3rd Floor Board Room** 

- I. Call To Order
  Approval of Remote Attendance
- II. Approval of Minutes from September 26, 2024
- III. Public Comment (Each Speaker is limited to three minutes)
- IV. Closed Session to Discuss Land Acquisition, License Agreements, Potential Litigation and Personnel
- V. New or Unfinished Business

<u>TMP-24-3069</u> Resolution Authorizing an Intergovernmental Agreement Between the County of Kane and the Forest Preserve District of Kane County for the Conveyance of Stearns Road Greenway Parcels

<u>TMP-24-3070</u> Resolution Authorizing a Grant of Easement for Fiber Optic Utility Services to the County of Kane at Prairie Green Forest Preserve

TMP-24-3071 Resolution Authorizing a Third Amendment of an Intergovernmental License Agreement with the Village of South Elgin for the Use of a Portion of the Jon J. Duerr Forest Preserve

- VI. Communications
- VII. Chairman's Comments
- VIII. Adjournment

Adjournment until: Thursday, November 21, 2024 at 1:00 p.m. in person at the Forest Preserve District Administration Offices 1996 S. Kirk Road, Suite 320 Geneva, Illinois and via zoom

https://zoom.us/j/6302325980? pwd=aURTSGJoRIVJNDRCcHJXd3dvaVVrUT09 Meeting ID: 630 232 5980 Password: 24680 The Request to Speak Form on the Districts' website must still be completed for guests to speak at the meeting.