

Kane County

KC American Rescue Plan Committee

Meeting Minutes

SANCHEZ, Kenyon, Bates, Gumz, Lenert, Molina, Strathmann, Surges & Tepe

Wednesday, February 28, 2024	10:30 AM	County Board Room
		5

1. Call To Order

Chairman Sanchez called the meeting to order at 11:31 a.m.

2. Roll Call

PRESENT	Board Member Jarett Sanchez Board Member Michael Kenyon Board Member Mavis Bates Board Member Bill Lenert Board Member Cherryl Strathmann Board Member Vern Tepe
REMOTE	Board Member Myrna Molina
ABSENT	Board Member Michelle Gumz Board Member Clifford Surges

Also present: Co. Bd. members Kious, Lewis, Roth: ARPA Manager Fahnestock and staff Minor and ASA Coyle.

3. Remote Attendance Requests

Committee Chairman Sanchez announced the remote attendance requests for today's meeting. He asked the Committee if there were any objections to Committee Members Molina, Gumz and Surges attending today's meeting remotely. There were no objections.

4. Approval of Minutes: January 24, 2024

RESULT:	APPROVED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT
MOVER:	Bill Lenert

5. Public Comment (Agenda Items)

None.

6. Discussion Items:

- A. ARP Committee Reports (not attached)
- B. Other Committee Matters

None.

7. New Business

A. Authorizing Amendment to Community Support Grant Agreement with Family Counseling Service of Aurora

KC Executive Committee

RESULT:	MOVED FORWARD BY ROLL CALL VOTE
то:	KC Executive Committee
MOVER:	Mavis Bates
SECONDER:	Cherryl Strathmann
AYE:	Jarett Sanchez, Michael Kenyon, Mavis Bates, Bill Lenert, Cherryl Strathmann, and Vern Tepe
REMOTE:	Myrna Molina
ABSENT:	Michelle Gumz, and Clifford Surges

Chairman Sanchez gave a verbal account and read loud to the Committee an amendment to 7.A. included on the agenda a resolution: authorizing amendment to community support grant agreements with Family Counseling Service of Aurora.

RESULT:	MOVED FORWARD UNANIMOUSLY
MOVER:	Mavis Bates
SECONDER:	Cherryl Strathmann

B. Authorizing the Use of the Remainder of the Allocated State and Local Fiscal Recovery Funds for the KaneComm Microwave Radio for Mutual Aid Project

KC Executive Committee

RESULT:	MOVED FORWARD BY ROLL CALL VOTE
то:	KC Executive Committee
MOVER:	Myrna Molina
SECONDER:	Michael Kenyon
AYE:	Jarett Sanchez, Michael Kenyon, Mavis Bates, Bill Lenert, Cherryl Strathmann, and Vern Tepe
REMOTE:	Myrna Molina, and Clifford Surges
ABSENT:	Michelle Gumz

8. Old Business

None.

9. Executive Session (if needed)

None.

10. Public Comment (Non-Agenda Items)

None.

11. Adjournment

RESULT:	APPROVED BY UNANIMOUS CONSENT
MOVER:	Michael Kenyon
SECONDER:	Bill Lenert

This meeting was adjourned at 11:39 a.m.

Caryn Minor ARPA Coordinator