

# Kane County

Government Center 719 S. Batavia Ave., Bldg. A Geneva, IL 60134

# KC Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

PIEROG, Allan, Bates, Berman, Davoust, Ford, Gumz, Kious, Kenyon, Lewis, Linder, Molina, Sanchez, Strathmann, Surges, & ex-officio Tepe (County Vice Chair)

Monday, November 13, 2023

10:30 AM

**County Board Room** 

#### \*\*\*SPECIAL MEETING\*\*\*

#### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Pierog called the meeting to order at 10:33 AM.

#### 2. Roll Call

	0 0 . 14 5.
PRESENT	Chairman Corinne M. Pierog
	Board Member Mavis Bates
	Board Member Dale Berman
	Board Member Ron Ford
	Board Member Michelle Gumz
	Board Member Michael Kenyon
	Board Member Chris Kious
	Board Member Anita Lewis
	Board Member Myrna Molina
	Board Member Cherryl Strathmann
	Board Member Clifford Surges
	Ex-Officio County Board Vice Chair Vern Tepe
REMOTE	Board Member Deborah Allan
	Board Member Jarett Sanchez
ABSENT	Board Member Mark Davoust
	Board Member Michael Linder

Also present: Co. Bd. members Juby\*, Roth; HRM Exec. Dir. Lobrillo; KCHD Exec. Dir. Isaacson & staff Snowden\*; ASA Ford, Vargas; ITD staff Peters; and members of the press and public.

#### 3. Remote Attendance Requests

Chairman Pierog announced the remote attendance requests for today's meeting. She asked the Committee if there were any objections to Committee Members Allan and Sanchez attending today's meeting remotely. There were no objections.

#### 4. Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Pierog asked County Board Member Roth to lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 5. Approval of Minutes: None

#### 6. Public Comment (Agenda Items)

None.

#### 7. Executive Session

Committee Member Surges motioned to move into Executive Session at 10:37 a.m. to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees, seconded by Gumz. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

RESULT: APPROVED BY ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: Deborah Allan, Mavis Bates, Dale Berman, Ron Ford, Michelle

Gumz, Michael Kenyon, Chris Kious, Anita Lewis, Myrna Molina, Jarett Sanchez, Cherryl Strathmann, Clifford Surges, and Vern

Tepe

**ABSENT:** Mark Davoust, and Michael Linder

### 8. Open Session

The Committee returned to Open Session at 11:34 a.m. on a motion made by Kious, seconded by Gumz. Motion carried unanimously by roll call vote.

RESULT: APPROVED BY ROLL CALL VOTE

AYE: Deborah Allan, Mavis Bates, Dale Berman, Ron Ford, Michelle

Gumz, Michael Kenyon, Chris Kious, Anita Lewis, Myrna Molina, Jarett Sanchez, Cherryl Strathmann, Clifford Surges, and Vern

Tepe

**ABSENT:** Mark Davoust, and Michael Linder

#### 9. New Business

**A.** Authorizing Salary Increase for the Director of the Office of Community Reinvestment

**County Board** 

RESULT: MOVED FORWARD BY ROLL CALL VOTE

TO: County Board

MOVER: Ron Ford

SECONDER: Chris Kious

AYE: Deborah Allan, Mavis Bates, Dale Berman, Ron Ford, Michelle

Gumz, Michael Kenyon, Chris Kious, Anita Lewis, Myrna Molina, Jarett Sanchez, Cherryl Strathmann, Clifford Surges, and Vern

Tepe

**ABSENT:** Mark Davoust, and Michael Linder

#### 10. Committee Reports

None.

### 11. Public Comment (Non-Agenda Items)

None.

## 12. Adjournment

RESULT: APPROVED BY VOICE VOTE

MOVER: Michael Kenyon SECONDER: Michael Gumz

This meeting was adjourned at 11:37 AM.

Savannah Valdez Recording Secretary